Swearing-In and Promotion Ceremony

Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office
-Patrol Operations Bureau
-Department of Detention and Corrections
-Judicial Operations Bureau

PINELLAS COUNTY- Pinellas County Sheriff Bob Gualtieri administered the oath of office during a swearing-in ceremony today and welcomed 19 deputies to the agency. Additionally, 16 newly promoted members were also recognized during the promotion ceremony.

The ceremony was held on February 11, 2022 at 2:00 p.m. at the Sheriff’s Administration Building located at 10750 Ulmerton Road in Largo.

As part of the promotion ceremony, family members pinned new badges or presented plaques to those who were promoted.

The following members were promoted:

Promoted to Captain:
Captain George Brotchi
Captain Jon Tobeck

Promoted to Lieutenant:
Lieutenant Freddie Hayes
Lieutenant Maurice McCloud
Lieutenant Bronson Taylor

Promoted to Sergeant:
Sergeant Edie Darling
Sergeant Christopher Deg
Sergeant Walter Etheridge
Sergeant Meagan Nestor
Sergeant Stevie Thomas
Sergeant Yvonne Trubey
Sergeant Antuan Watkins
Sergeant Hal White

Promoted to Supervisor:
CPI Supervisor Jenna Ketterer
Classification Supervisor Laura Schmidt
Senior Alternative Sentencing Clerk Pamela Zelinsky

Below is a photo of our newly promoted members:

Below is a photo of our newest members: 

Posted by Amanda Sinni Friday, February 11, 2022 4:17:00 PM Categories: Awards and Recognition

Non Emergency Line: (727) 582-6200 | In an Emergency call 911ADA info