Non-Emergency: 727.582.6200

Executive Staff

Serving with Sheriff Gualtieri are the following Bureau Commanders, Directors and supervisors, who comprise the Sheriff’s Executive Staff:

Sheriff Bob Gualtieri
Pinellas County Sheriff
727-582-6201
rgualtieri@pcsonet.com

Chief Deputy George Steffen
Second in Command – responsible for managing day-to-day agency operations
727-582-6250
gsteffen@pcsonet.com

Assistant Chief Deputy Daniel Simovich
Responsible for assisting with day-to-day agency operations
727-582-5999
dsimovich@pcsonet.com

Shannon Kennedy Lockheart
General Counsel, supervising the Sheriff’s Legal Staff
727-582-6274
slockheart@pcsonet.com

Major Greg Handsel
Judicial Operations Bureau
727-464-7117
ghandsel@pcsonet.com

Major Sean Jowell
Support Services
727-582-6248
sjowell@pcsonet.com

Major Michael Ring
Patrol Operations Bureau
727-582-6180
mring@pcsonet.com

Major Timothy Slaughter
Detention and Corrections Bureau
727-453-7402
tslaughter@pcsonet.com

Major Paul Halle
Detention and Corrections Bureau-Incoming
727-464-7002
phalle@pcsonet.com

Major William Hagans
Investigative Operations Bureau
727-582-6594
whagans@pcsonet.com

Major John Tillia
Inspections Bureau/Internal Affairs
727-582-6229
jtillia@pcsonet.com

Captain Michael Leiner
Public Relations Division Captain
727-582-6306
mleiner@pcsonet.com

Susan Krause
Fiscal Director
727-582-6260
skrause@pcsonet.com

Nancy Duggan
Director of Human Resources
727-582-6490
nduggan@pcsonet.com

Susan Fraley
Grants Administrator
727-582-6447
sfraley@pcsonet.com

Julie Upman
Labor Relations/Contract City Liaison
727-582-6721
jupman@pcsonet.com

OMC Drop-Boxes

Operation Medicine Cabinet

Drop off your expired or unused medications during business hours at Operation Medicine Cabinet drop boxes located at two Sheriff’s Office locations:

The Sheriff’s Administration Building
10750 Ulmerton Rd.
Largo

The Sheriff’s North District Office at
737 Louden Avenue
Dunedin

More Information

When To Call

In Florida, simply dialing 9-1-1 in an emergency connects you to EMS, law enforcement, and the fire rescue.

The 9-1-1 system is for emergencies only – serious vehicle crashes, critical medical situations, crimes in progress, or fire.

Do not call 9-1-1 for non emergency transportation.

If you are unsure if your situation is a true emergency, officials recommend that you let the call taker determine if you need emergency help.

Address

10750 Ulmerton Road
Largo, FL 33778

Mailing address:
PO Drawer 2500
Largo, FL 33779-2500

Phone: (727) 582-6200
Emergency: 9 1 1

Notice

E-mail addresses are public record under Florida Law and are not exempt from public-records requirements. If you do not want your e-mail address to be subject to being released pursuant to a public-records request do not send electronic mail to this entity.

Instead, contact this office by telephone or in writing, via the United States Postal Service.